Invitations is a feature available on Premium and Enterprise Aperian plans.

The GlobeSmart Profile is designed to start discussions about our preferred work style and styles of interacting with others. Once you've created your profile, the next step is to compare your profile with the average profiles of other cultures and/or with your colleagues. To compare with your colleagues, you'll need to send invitations to them.

  • If you know that they already have access to Aperian Premium, see # 1 below.
  • If you would like to send invitations and provide them with paid access to Aperian Premium at the same, see #2 below.
  • If you would like to view the status of invitations you've sent, see #3 below.

 


1. Sending Invitations

  1. From the Aperian Dashboard, click the bell icon in the upper right and click View Invitations.  

  2. Click Send More or Invite Colleagues.
  3. Enter the email address of the person you wish to invite.
  4. Add a custom message. You have the option to include a personal message on each individual invitation you send. Click the "Add Custom Message" link after each invitation and a text box will appear. Each message will be specific to that person's invitation. You can copy and paste if you'd like the same message for all invitations. Learn more about this feature.
  5. Click Add Another Invitation if needed and continue entering email addresses. You can add as many people as you'd like. Enter one email address per line.
  6. When ready, click Send Invitation(s). The invitation(s) will immediately be sent to each person asking them to share profile with you.

Read on to learn about monitoring your invitations, or learn more about Accepting Invitations.


2. Sending Invitations using Access Codes

It's possible to send invitations and provide paid access to Aperian to your colleagues at the same time. To take advantage of this feature, you must purchase a number of Aperian seats and have an active Access Code assigned to your account. (Learn more about Access Codes.)

To send invitations using Access Codes:

  1. From the Aperian Dashboard, click the bell icon in the upper right and click View Invitations.
  2. Click Send More or Invite Colleagues.
  3. Enter the email address of the person you wish to invite.
  4. Underneath the email address, you will see the access code you are sharing with your invitees. (Note: If you have more than one access code, select the one you would like to share with this person from the drop-down menu: see screenshot below.)
  5. When ready, click Send Invitation(s). The invitation(s) will immediately be sent to each person asking them to share profiles with you. When the invitations are accepted, users will not only accept your invitation, but their accounts will be upgraded to the plan associated with the Access Code.  

 

It's important to note that you can attach the Access Code to as many invitations as you like while there are seats remaining. However, the code will only be redeemed for the number of seats you have purchased, in a first-come-first-served order. For example, I have an Access Code with 10 Aperian Premium seats. I send 15 invitations. The first 10 people to accept my invitation and create their accounts will be upgraded to Aperian Premium, but the last 5 people will not.

Read on to learn about monitoring your invitations, or learn more about Accepting Invitations.


3. Monitoring Invitations

View the status of your invitations:

  • From the Aperian Dashboard, click the bell icon in the upper right and click View Invitations.
  • This page will show any invitations that you have sent that have not yet been accepted AND will show invitations that have been sent to you that you have not yet accepted. 

  • Under Sent Invitations, you will see invitations you have sent that haven't been accepted.
    • Each invitation will display the date you sent it.
    • Team invitations will list the team name underneath the recipient's address
    • If needed, click Resend to send the invitation again.
    • Click Cancel to cancel the invitation and remove it from view.
  • Under Received Invitations, you will see invitations sent to you.
    • Team invitations will list the team name and other members underneath the sender's address
    • Click Accept to accept the invitation.
    • Click Ignore to decline the invitation and remove it from view.

Learn more about Accepting Invitations.

Was this article helpful?
48 out of 54 found this helpful