Removing Yourself from GlobeSmart Profile Teams

Teams is a feature available on Premium and Enterprise Aperian plans.

Removing yourself as a Team Member

The video below will walk you through the steps to remove yourself from a GlobeSmart Profile Team. You can do this whether you are a team member or a team owner.

Note: Click the icon at the bottom right corner of the video to enlarge it and see it more clearly.
You can also turn off the captions with the "CC" button.


Below is a written version of the steps shown in the video.

    1. From the Aperian Dashboard, click My Teams
    2. Under Other Teams You Belong To, find the appropriate team
    3. Click Leave
    4. The site will ask, "Are you sure you want to leave this group?" Click Yes, Leave.
  1.  

 

The team will no longer show up on your My Teams page, and it will no longer appear in your list of available comparisons. Your profile will be removed from the team's average profile.

Removing yourself from a Team you own

Removing yourself from a team you own allows you to administer a GlobeSmart Profile team without actually being a member of the team. You will be able to manage invitations, manage team membership, and view the team comparison, without your profile included on the team or calculated as part of the team average.

This feature is great for:

    • People facilitating a training session for a group of individuals
    • Anyone managing a team on behalf of someone else

To remove yourself from a team you own:

  1. From the Aperian Dashboard, click My Teams
  2. Find a team you own and click on it
  3. You will then see your name listed as both a Team Member and Team Owner (in a separate box below the members). Find your name in the list of team members and click Remove



  4. Confirm by clicking Yes, Remove.
  5. You are still the Team Owner, but are no longer included as a Team Member.

When viewing a comparison of this team, your profile will be hidden from the chart, and your profile will not be calculated in the Team Average Profile.

Note: As the Team Owner, it is not possible to remove yourself as a member AND as the owner. If you wish to no longer own a particular team, you will need to delete the team or transfer ownership to someone else.

Was this article helpful?
6 out of 8 found this helpful